Thoughts, about nothing in particular.

I’m often astounded by people; both negatively and positively. Unfortunately, for a long while, I’ve been astounded by people’s negative tendencies and ability to act so selfishly and show little remorse. Likely because this is something I’ve been witness too more often than I’d like to have been, and if you know me well then you will most probably understand the connections I am making here. If you don’t know me well, the same unfortunately still exists in a more universal sense too: in everyday life, most people act selfishly.

Moving on from this, I’ve been astounded by people most recently in a positive manner. In the last few days in particular I have seen ample evidence of people behaving positively; being kind to one another, celebrating friendship, enjoying each other’s company. Over the last week or so I have been especially warmed by the compassion and celebration shown by the people not only in my immediate circles but by those I have met briefly; Uber drivers, train passengers, and the likes of.

Here’s to hoping I continue to be aware of the latter more often.

Published by

SJ

Blogging since '12.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts, about nothing in particular.”

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

