Not so Theroux-ly written.

Thing’s have been going well, which is something I haven’t been able to say for a long while. I won’t go into too much depth about why or how they have been, but I think it’s good to finally express that the place I’m in is a lot brighter now than it has been.

Maybe it’s down to keeping myself so busy, maybe not. Regarding busyness, it’s looking as though 2017 is set to be the busiest year I’ve ever had – and I’m not sure I mind that. Between balancing all of the projects that I’m attempting to balance, there’s been little time to be able to reflect or write anything really but, due to a new venture I am beginning (more information soon), I thought it was time to start writing here again – if only to breathe life back into the parts of my brain that haven’t written anything in too long. Excuse me whilst I try to find my voice again; it’s been a while.

p0360d2p

So, what’s new? On a superficial, not telling you much about myself, kind of level, I’ve started to organise my desk better and in turn it’s organising my head-space much better too. I’ve also jumped on the Theroux bandwagon and have a newfound obsession with Louis Theroux documentaries. I’m not quite there with Attenborough’s docs yet, although I am victim to the man’s charm nevertheless. Since I burned my hand on wax in September I’ve been making more of a conscious effort to treat my body well, too, and have invested in a range of natural oils and the likes of. I’ve also been telling myself that I’m skint and out of money in an attempt not to spend as much and it’s working, as I find myself thinking that I don’t in fact have any money when I’m actually better financially than I perhaps ever have been before. So, they’re all positives. Granted, they’re all changeable, but for now they’re just some of the little things in my life keeping me sane.

I’m not sure if this will be read by anyone as it’s been a while since I began to neglect this space but, if it is, I appreciate you hanging on and giving this a read. Here’s to hoping I continue to write more regularly. Who knows, I might just pencil regular blogging into my calendar again.

Published by

SJ

Blogging since '12.

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

