2015-09-Life-of-Pix-free-stock-photos-road-desert-bus-fresonneveld

note to self: pay attention

My attention span is honestly horrendous.

I’ve spoken briefly about issues regarding this before, but I think it’s something I really need to begin to address more frequently. I honestly have a horrendous attention span.

I am the sort of person who will put all of their energy into something all at once and then burn out quickly. I struggle to balance projects evenly and often leave things neglected and without nurture; quite like this blog.

I’m not sure if there’s a cure for short attention spans, yet, but in the mean time I suppose I’ll just have to explore the best way for me to continue with the enthusiasm I sometimes have across all of my projects at all times.

Maybe I should post some more writing on here; fiction or poetic. Maybe I shouldn’t. Maybe I should hit up some more bands and bring you the music I’m listening to. Maybe I shouldn’t. Maybe I should go all out and write some passionate article about what I believe to be right and what I believe to be wrong; the injustices of the world and my personal moral. But maybe I shouldn’t.

I don’t know. I’ll find a way to sort this out, to bring it all back, and once I do, I will start a blogging schedule again.

In the mean time, you can probably expect me to post sporadically here until I reignite the fire that has me posting daily.

Until next time (which hopefully won’t be too far away).

Published by

SJ

A small-time teen blogger since '12.

One thought on “note to self: pay attention”

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

