Twenty Sixteen

Back when I still blogged on my first blog, I tried to blog using a schedule. I found that it had it’s pros but, with anything, also had it’s cons. You see, for as long as I can remember, in all walks of life, my biggest struggle has been staying motivated. When I start a new project, or re-involve myself with a past project, the flame is very much alive and I am dedicated – almost entirely to the point that it dictates my life – for days, weeks and sometimes months. But when that flame burns out, I’ve always struggled in relighting it.

If you’ve followed my blog for a while then you might have seen evidence of this. As many of you may know, I am currently a student but I also run a freelance graphic design, art and photography business. In managing my time, I can sometimes go weeks without posting on this blog, because I’m too involved in my freelance work or my studies, and the same goes for sometimes I’ll post here each day, but other elements of the equation therefore are let down.

It’s a problem I’ve had for years now and, in reluctance to fall victim to all of the “new year, new me” cliches, I feel as though this year is time I kick in this bad habit.

So I’ll start myself a blogging schedule, and one that hopefully doesn’t intrude with my other commitments, and maybe I’ll stick to it, and maybe I won’t. Regardless, I aim to launch this blog straight into 2016 as soon as possible.

Happy new year – albeit belated! I hope that this year is a happy, healthy and prosperous one for you and that all of your desires are achieved.

Featured image: Pixiepot Designs

Published by

SJ

Blogging since '12.

2 thoughts on “Twenty Sixteen”

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

