The Real Neat Blog Award

It’s Thursday and I’ve struggled to post all week, bar from my recent interview with Tell the Wolves.

Things are hectic at the moment – balancing college and my freelance graphics work (check out this survey!), I’ve also been trying to find myself a job, so my blog might be getting a little neglected. Alas, I’ll try my best to get things back up onto their feet within the next couple of days.

Something that kickstarted me to write a post this morning – apart from my late start at college – was the wonderful Sam (bellsiebooks) who volunteered me for The Real Neat Blog Award. Thank you Sam! ❤

realneat22

How it works:
1 ) Put the award logo on your blog.
2) Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you & create 7 new ones
3) Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog.
4) Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5) Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc.)

Answers

What is your dream job?

I’ve always wanted to be a novelist, but most recently my passions have lied within art. I really want to make it as a freelance graphic designer and artist (you can check out my portfolio here). Maybe then I’d have more time to write.

Is there a post/photo/some sort of created content that you are particularly proud of? Link it up!

Hmm, in having a blog and a design business, I create a lot of content. Most recently, however, I’ve been particularly proud of this post I wrote a few weeks back about growing up and finding yourself.

Do you have tattoos/do you want any?

I do not have any and I’m not sure if I would like any.

What genre do you prefer reading?

Crime/mystery.

If you could have one Christmas wish, what would it be?

That’s a difficult question. I couldn’t answer it.

Speaking of Christmas, what is your favourite holiday (doesn’t have to be religious)?

Probably Christmas.

What is one thing that is guaranteed to make you smile when you’re having a bad day (a book/movie/video/photo/song, etc)?

Most likely my friends and family.

Nominations

Questions

What is the last song you listened to?

Sorbet or ice cream?

What is your preferred method of public transport?

Twitter or Facebook?

What subject would you least like to study?

How many siblings do you have?

How many pillows do you sleep with?

Published by

SJ

Blogging since '12.

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

