Fracture


And I fell; deeper into the darkness, deeper into his arms. I should have known that everything that falls ends up broken.


This is a fictional response to the prompt: fall.

In the recent weeks, the theme of patriarchal (and fractured) society has been playing on my mind a lot due to the topics I’m currently studying and my views on our current society. Likewise, I recently read a post discussing rape in heterosexual situations that really touched me. These two points, whilst the inspiration for this ambiguous “story”, if you will, are purposely left as scarce themes. The purpose of such minimal writing is to allow the reader’s opinions, perspectives, and own experiences to fill in the gaps where the words fail to do so. I hope that you can make your own story from within this array of words.

See more:

 || Featured image ||

Published by

SJ

A small-time teen blogger since '12.

11 thoughts on “Fracture”

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

