Quick Update

I started college yesterday and I’m already drowning in the amount of work I’ve got to do for the coming week:

  • Create a glossary of linguistic terms. English Language and Literature (AS Level)
  • Collect an array of different texts in different styles. Select one text and convert it into a play extract (if it’s a play, convert it to a novel extract). English Language and Literature (AS Level)
  • Annotate the first two chapters of The Great Gatsby, making notes on The American Dream, The Roaring Twenties, class (old money, new money, no money), and the past and future. English Language and Literature (AS Level)
  • Read The Great Gatsby. English Language and Literature (AS Level)
  • Read A Raising in the Sun. English Language and Literature (AS Level)
  • Start and complete title page. Graphic Communication (A Level)
  • Film a video on the theme of “Who I Am” with no use of editing, in a single shot. Media Studies (AS Level)

I might not be around here as much as I’d want to be in the recent days, because of this, but I’ll try my best to get back into the schedule as soon as possible. In the meantime, check out some of my favourite posts:

Share some of your favourite posts in the comment section below or just let me know what’s going on where you are. I’m always interested in starting a conversation. ❤

Published by

SJ

A small-time teen blogger since '12.

2 thoughts on “Quick Update”

  1. Wow, sounds like you have your hands full. I’m just lazing about blissfully since it’s a sunday tomorrow. For tomorrow, my plans include barely moving unless completely necessary. 😀 I’m saving up my energy for Monday. :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m blitzing through it, so it’s fine. I just don’t want it to become too overwhelming.

      Ah, that sounds like a plan! Energy is certainly something the weekend is needed to save up for.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

