Wes, from that band.

11760212_811766722264932_7009496929238044455_nFaithFire is a pretty cool band. You might have heard of them, and if you haven’t then you should check them out. They also have a pretty cool drummer who was awesome enough to agree to this interview – and tell me all sorts of secrets – so, ladies and gents, I present to you Wesley Jones:

Give us a short introduction of who you are and what you do.

I’m Wesley and I’m the drummer for FaithFire.

FaithFire has received a huge amount of support, with over 1.3k likes on Facebook and 16.5k followers on twitter. How does a band go about building a fanbase like this?

Lots of promoting. It’s a daily routine to try and reach as many new people as we can each day.

If you could choose the top three things about being in a band, what would you say they are?

Getting to jam with other great musicians, getting to meet new people, and getting to share your music with other people!

How about the worst three things?

I don’t think there is a worst thing, especially when it comes to doing something you love. It does take away some time from family and friends but I think they understand what we are trying to do here and they respect it and support it.

Of your own songs and covers, which is your favourite track?

We have a lot of music you guys haven’t heard yet, but will hear soon! We shot a video for our song Basement Sounds that is probably my favorite so far!

Jack, from All Time Low, pretending he’s from Fall Out Boy

What was the first concert you went to?

The first concert I went to was a Fall Out Boy/All Time Low concert in middle school.

In your opinion, what is the making of a great live show?

Lots of energy and fan interaction. Doing something unique that hasn’t been done before.

What’s your favourite memory from a gig you’ve played at?

I was in this two man acoustic band once and one time we skipped school, played two shows, and went to an All Time Low concert all in the same day.

Why did you choose to get into music?

I don’t think it was a choice really. For as long as I can remember it’s been my dream to pursue music.

What is one outrageous fact that no one knows about you?

Okay…when Fall Out Boy’s ‘Infinity On High’ album came out, I made little home made music videos to their songs with my little brother. He must’ve been like 3 or 4 years old. I would love to find those videos again haha. Not that I would show anyone of course.

What advice would you give to any budding musicians or bands who are just starting out?

Keep your eyes on the prize and don’t give up!

Quick fire round now. Here’s one that no Delirious Antidotes interview goes without – what colour socks are you wearing?

No socks! Haha.

Do you prefer recording music or playing live?

I really love both but I’m gonna saying playing live.

What’s your favourite snack?

Sunflower seeds, probably because I used to play baseball.

Gold or silver?

Gold

Sorbet or ice cream?

Sorbet, I really don’t like ice cream haha

Which form of public transport do you prefer?

I love car rides, to be honest

Do you have any projects or causes you’d like to raise attention regarding?

Yes! Our EP, Summer Phases, is coming out real soon and we have lots of plans after that so please stay tuned for what’s coming up!

Thank you for agreeing to the interview and good luck with your upcoming gigs and ventures; looking forward to hearing more music from you guys! Have you any parting words?

Thank you for the interview and thank for everyone supporting the band, it means a lot! We have big plans in motion so get ready! 🙂

Remember that you can check out FaithFire on Facebook or twitter and keep up to date with their plans and updates. Likewise, you can check out my other interviews here – get in touch if you’d like to be interviewed by emailing me at deliriousantidotes@gmail.com.

A huge thanks to Wesley for the interview – best of luck guys!

Published by

SJ

A small-time teen blogger since '12.

One thought on “Wes, from that band.”

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

