Infinity of Dreams

I had considered starting this post with a spiel of how “some infinities are bigger than others” because, although I might think that John Green is overrated, I do appreciate a thought provoking quote now and then. Alas, I decided to start the post by discussing my prior intentions of beginning this post.

Getting straight to the point, the wonderful Janey of Cupid or Cats (Congratulations on reaching 1000 followers!) has nominated me for The Infinity Dreams Award. The rules are as followed:

  1. Thank (and follow) the blog that nominated you for the award.
  2. Tell us of 7 dreams of yours.
  3. Nominate bloggers.

img_6545

Seven Dreams

  1. I want to travel the world. There are a few countries that are definitely on my bucket list and I hope to do a year of travelling after I’ve finished university.
  2. I want to publish a book. This has been an ambition of mine for as long as I can remember and it’s definitely not one I ever see myself giving up on.
  3. I want to be a successful freelance creative. I’m at the time in my life where the decisions I make in terms of my education will almost most definitely set me up for my career. I dabble in a lot of arts – traditional art, digital art, graphic design, photography, writing etc. – and so I definitely want to incorporate all aspects of these arts within my career. It might be a far fetched ambition, but it’s one I have the motivation to achieve.
  4. I want to complete random acts of kindness as often as possible. This is definitely an ongoing dream. I want to be able to complete random acts of kindness once a month, week, or maybe day, whatever they may be, for as long as possible.
  5. I want to learn a new language. I studied Spanish at GCSE and whilst I have a basic understanding of the language, I fear I won’t ever learn it fluently. I intend on changing this and becoming fluent in at least one other language – whether it be Spanish or not.
  6. I want to learn how to drive. If all goes to plan, I’ll be starting my driving lessons at some point next year.
  7. I want to grow old with the person I love.

img_6549

Now, onto the nominees:

Thank you again, Janey, for nominating me!

Published by

SJ

Blogging since '12.

6 thoughts on “Infinity of Dreams”

  1. This is great. I hope you see all of your dreams come true, which are all imminently achievable. Sometimes life throws curveballs, and things turn out even better than you could have planned. Good luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!

