It’s a first

ImageIf you’re reading this post – which you are – then you’ll most probably have access to the Internet (I say most probably because you might have had this post printed out for you, in which case, you are very strange); if you have access to the Internet, you’ve probably heard all of the buzz about the Billboard Music Awards recently. I’m afraid to say that, no, I have not won myself a BMA – not this year, at least – but I have been honoured enough to have been nominated for a different type of award.

If you are active in the blogosphere, then you’ll know all about blogging awards. The person who has nominated me for such award has a stash of many awards from over the years, which tells you one thing for sure: you should read her blog.

Janey – who’s not actually called Janey – has one of the most entertaining blogs I have ever had the privilege of reading. Likewise, she is wonderfully kind and a great conversationalist. If you’re not already a frequent reader, you should definitely check out her blog. Thank you so much for nominating me, I really appreciate it!

The Liebster Award is a symbol of recognition among fellow bloggers and is a fun way to promote new blogs of a good standard with not as many followers as deserved.

This is the first award I’ve been nominated for on my new blog so I’m thrilled to be able to do my first award post on Delirious Antidotes. If you’re not aware as to how blog awards work, you are given a set of rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and display the award on your page
  • Answer the ten questions asked by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate ten other bloggers for the award
  • Ask your nominees ten questions

Since the first bullet point has already been checked, on with the questions I have been asked:

1. If you could get rid of one word from the English language, what would it be and why?

That’s such a difficult question, so ask me when I know every word in the English language.

2. Are you good at keeping secrets? 

I can be. I tend to share things with the person closest to me, but if it’s important I’m very unlikely to tell anyone.

3. Do you think your favourite food reveals much about your personality?

I hope not because I don’t have a favourite food.

4. Would you prefer to visit the theatre or a museum?

That all depends on what we were watching at the theatre and what type of museum it is, surely?

5. What is the best holiday you have ever been on?

I’ve been on a few wonderful holidays but my favourite has to have been the couple of weeks I spent in Egypt during 2008.

6. What is your favourite time of day?

I like the night or the early morning, mostly, because everyone else is asleep and I can be left to revise, write or do what I wish without distraction.

7. Do you have a hidden talent?

If I do, I haven’t found it yet.

8. Do you have to sleep at a certain side of the bed? 

Depending on the bed, yes.

9. Do you think it is more important to be liked or respected?

Respected, certainly.

10. What is the most important attribute that you seek in a friend? 

Trustworthy; they always have your back.

Now, I nominate the following blogs for this award (although accepting it is, of course, no obligation):

Should you choose to accept this award, here are your questions:

  1. Let’s kick this off with a little bit of self promotion, as it never did any harm: tell me about a project, website, post ect. that you want to draw attraction to. (URL’s are allowed)
  2. How did you/do you cope with exam season?
  3. Who is your favourite band/musician?
  4. What is your favourite book?
  5. When did you start blogging?
  6. What is the best advice you have ever been given?
  7. Explain the title of your blog.
  8. Tea or coffee?
  9. What is your least “politically correct” opinion?
  10. What did you think about before you fell asleep last night?

Okay, that’s all – I hope you enjoyed the post and please check out the nominees and, of course, Janey. ❤

Published by

SJ

Blogging since '12.

2 thoughts on “It’s a first”

    1. Thank you!

      I don’t see that there’s much not to love about them; catching the sunrise is always wonderful.

      Thank you again, and thank you, of course, for the nomination.

      Like

Share your thoughts, or just say hi!